Test YELP Review Slider

  •   To my Favorite Dentist Dr Hofkes and staff! Thank you for bringing back my smile! I've had some old Porcelain fused to metal crowns on my front teeth that made my gums looked dark and ugly. It made me feel really subconscious about my smile. I've been putting off getting them redone because I haven't found the right office AND going to the dentist is not on my agenda. But I knew I had to do something about this funky smile so I decided to go on yelp of course and found Center Plaza Dentistry. I called and this nice lady named Ailey picked up the phone and made my appt. She was able to have me come in for my consultation that same day. My experience was truly second to none. The staff is great and very professional. The office was very nice and spotless. Dr Hofkes was very nice and gentle and not to mention very patient with me and my ADHD lol They have options for financing treatments which helped me out a lot. This office truly deserves more than a five stars. Thank you again for bringing back my smile and confidence!!!! I am able to smile again with my teeth and not with my lips. Lol

    thumb Lorie H.
    6/06/2018
  •   Dr. Hofkes is a great and nice dentist, and makes you feel very comfortable. Compared to other experiences at dentists, definitely a very positive one and I also like the use of technology to show me photos and help me understand what is happening. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Marc R.
    4/28/2018
  •   I started looking for a new dentist a few months ago.  I have had bad experiences with prior dentists.  I am so happy I found Dr. Hofkes.  He is the nicest guy and very thorough.  I had a crown done and he called me the next day to make sure there was no problem.  The staff also makes sure you are always comfortable and helpful.

    thumb Janice W.
    4/11/2018
  •   Beautiful office and amazing service!

    I went in for a teeth cleaning and the modern decor made me feel at ease. The doctor was amazing and gave me a thorough cleaning.

    Would highly recommend to anyone.

    thumb Man L.
    1/29/2018
  •   Best dental experience ever!!

    Recently I visited this dental office to get my teeth cleaned. I was referred here by a friend who highly complimented this place. Naturally, my expectations were very high. Walking in, the office is very clean and comforting with very aesthetic features. The receptionist was very helpful as it was my first time here and showed me all the paperwork I needed to fill out. She was also very helpful with all my questions about insurance. Dr. Hofkes was very gentle and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole procedure. My teeth have never felt cleaner! Definitely recommend this place!!

    thumb Harvey T.
    1/19/2018
  •   Overall awesome. Dentist I would highly recommend them it's very hard to find a honest dentist who actually care for there patient and this dentist is awesome I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a dentist look no further I am very honest about my review both postive and negative there deserve best 10 stars

    thumb Jose C.
    1/12/2018
  •   Great dentist! Dr. Yin is very ethical, professional and honest, what more could you want from your dentist. Highly recommended.

    thumb Miguel A.
    1/10/2018
  •   Dr. Yin and Dr. Hofkes were both so caring and professional. I have been to countless other dentist and was always over charged, but not at Center Plaza Dentistry. They were fair and always went over the pricing in a way any lay person could understand. The best part was that during the whole procedure they were making sure my comfort was a priority. I have recommended this location to countless family members and they have all been so happy with their visits.

    thumb Der H.
    1/09/2018
  •   Had an amazing first visit.. the office manager Ailey was very professional and friendly over the phone she made it really easy to set up an appointment. She helped me out with my insurance and answered all my questions thoroughly.  The DA Jody did an excellent job with my X-rays she was quick and proficient. Dr. Yin has great bedside manner she was very informative and professional. definitely found my new dentist
    10/10

    thumb Blanca M.
    12/27/2017
  •   I've heard that smile is the best way to make a good impression. And since I am about to start a new job, I figured I needed to take care of my yellowing teeth which is a result from my coffee guzzling obsession. I tried to get this done with my dentist in San Diego, but they didn't offer the service. And I know you can do it with an at home kit, but I always felt that my teeth weren't white enough.

    By chance, a friend recommended that I check out Dr. Yin and Dr. Hofkes to get this service and I am so glad I did. Just my luck, they are close to my family AND they take patients on Saturday. Score!

    From start to finish I felt that the whole team was very attentive and friendly. Judy, the dental hygienist was nice and gentle. I didn't expect them to take x-rays of me teeth, but I am glad they did. (More on that in a second.) Dr. Hofkes performed my whitening service. He put a mouth guard on me to keep my mouth open and dental dam on my gums to protect them from the whitening agent. He did two 20 minute sessions to achieve the whiteness I was asking for. The procedure was a lot of waiting and sitting, but luckily there are TVs to pass the time. I am totally happy with the results! My whole family noticed my bright white smile. 🙂

    Now back to my x-rays. Dr. Hofkes informed me that I had two cavities forming and I should plan on taking care of it with my current dentist. Well guess what, I just had two cavities taken care of last month, but those were the only ones that she mentioned. What, more?? How did my doctor miss this? Turns out that they have the latest and greatest equipment so that they can catch these things early. Hearing dentists who invest in the best equipment speaks volumes to how they are going to treat their patients. That's all I needed to make my switch!

    I highly recommended Center Plaza Dentistry!

    thumb June S.
    12/25/2017